101 Appartments

Our customers reviews


The most incredible trip

I have been to Iceland many times and this is without doubt the best place I have ever stayed. Situated in a perfect location in the heart of Rekjavik, this is an apartment created with a designers eye. Beautiful. We absolutely loved it.

George Bryant The Brooklyn brothers January 2011

Convenient, fully-loaded and great location

The appartments are fully loaded with all modern equipments plus Sky Television and relevant local channels incl. business and sports channels. Great location, in the city center of Reykjavik, short trip to business districts and restaurants. Walking distance to central bus station for airport shuttles. Extremely nice beds and shower room. My stay was just great and will certainly book this next time I travel to Reykjavik.

Niko Nordic

Excellent rental in great location"

I lived in the apartment from mid-December 2010 to end of January 2011, whilst working temporarily in Reykjavik. The apartment was chosen by and paid for by my employer. I could not have asked for better accommodation situated in a better location. The owners were very responsive to my requests for any help or for further items, which really helped to make my stay even more comfortable. All in all, I would have no hesitation recommending this rental to a friend or to a local/foreign professional wanting to base themselves in Reykjavik.

UK Embassy

Outstanding accomodation and perfect location

Left on 02/14/2011 for a stay in February 2011

Having been to Iceland a couple of times in the past year on business, I decided to break the tradition of staying in a hotel and go with an apartment...and what a good chioce it turned out to be. I will never stay in a hotel again. The apartment was immaculate, with all the facilities any business or even leisure traveller would ever need. It's central location was perfect and meant that I could eat out or walk and buy food to cook back at the apartment. It should be noted that whilst it was a central location, there was no road noise or noise from anyone walking past late at night.

I will be going back and would strongly recommend the facilities to my colleagues.

Marc UK

Great location, clean, spacious, well equipped.

Left on 02/17/2011 for a stay in February 2011

I can recommend this place to anyone. A great location within walking distance to the city centre still a very quiet location. It was very clean, big and spacious, many TV channels, wireless internet and fully equipped kitchen. A great place!

Niklas-Stockholm

Convenient, comfortable and homely.

Left on 02/21/2011 for a stay in January 2011

I travel extensively for business and therefore frequent far too many hotels in my opinion. This apartment was a pleasant break from the impersonal hotel experience. The furnishings were modern and beautiful and I had the luxury of all the amenities that I required - even a personalized breakfast. My only regret was that the stay was only for one night.Thanks to Jonas for the great Icelandic hospitality shown.

Nicole Roos London Uk

Chic, impeccably clean apartment with amazing customer service.

Left on 04/06/2011 for a stay in March 2011

Very lovely and modern one bedroom apartment. Was designed with a modern touch and chic style. Traveling with two young children was very easy in this apartment. The owners had a crib set up for us as well as bed linens for the fold-out couch in the living area. There was even a dishwasher! The owners supplied all the necessities... shampoo, soap, hairdryer, safe, laundry soap, dish soap, coffee, cereal, milk, yogurt, vacuum, free wifi, two flat-screen t.v.s, plenty of new dvds to watch, kids' book, all dishes with pots and pans, a mini guidebook of Reykjavik, radio, etc. The owners were extremely helpful with any and all of our questions about Reykjavik. They picked us up at the airport and drove us straight to the apartment. They even helped us rent a car and delivered it right to our front doorstep! So we didn't have to hunt for car rental stores or negotiate a price or even figure out how to pick up the car! They even returned it for us! Especially with kids this was a huge help. They suggested eateries and places to dine and answered all of our many questions. They also drove us back to the airport. We had such a phenomenal time and the apartment was absolutely comfortable and decorated so modern and was impeccably clean. The only reason the location was 4 star was because the only location that would be better would perhaps be a hotel that was directly above one of the downtown streets but for us that would have been too noisy with children so we were happy to have the 10-minute walk to the city center. Plus it helped us burn off all the calories from that delicious Icelandic butter!

Sherry T, West Hartford CT

Luxury apartment

Left on 05/27/2011 for a stay in May 2011

The apartment is beautifully furnished, with everything you need for a business or holiday stay. The separate sitting room and dining area is great, a spacious bedroom with hugely comfortable bed and great linen, and a lovely bathroom/wetroom with great power shower and plenty of hot water on tap. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely come back.

J Stevensson London

This is it! Look no further! Stay! Stay!

Left on 06/15/2011 for a stay in June 2011

Travelling with a group to Iceland, we broke away and hired this place on our own. The group had immediate jealousy...we clearly had the best deal in town. Their 5 star hotel room did not compare to Jonas and his apartment.

Actually, we congratulated ourselves daily on being able to find such an amazing place in town. The place is immaculate, the facilities are amazing, it's warm, beautiful, dark (for that 24hr light), quiet and close to everything.

Stop right here and book. Trust us. We will be spreading the word about this one. If only we could have stayed longer than 5 days...

Dara Australia

Fantastic!

Left on 07/09/2011 for a stay in June 2011

We absolutely loved the apartment. The apartment was perfectly situated on a quiet street within an easy walking distance of downtown Reykjavik. The apartment owner was very helpful to us and was extremely friendly. The apartment itself was gorgeous - it had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay, even with 2 small children. We highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a pleasant stay in Reykjavik.

Elena Atlanta Georgia USA

Extremely satisfied and we would stay there again in the future.

Left on 07/20/2011 for a stay in June 2011

Jonas answered all emails in a timely manner prior to us booking the apartment. He arranged transportation to and from the airport and arrived exactly on time. We had two minor requests once we arrived at the apartment (missing a frying pan and the TV channels not working properly). Jonas had a new frying pan delivered within hours and had a TV technician there within hours and the problem was resloved in five minutes. The location of the apartment was within a 10 minute walk to downtown. It was very clean, modern, and included wireless Internet. Jonas delivered on everything that was advertised and was very gracious and helpful, including recommending a car rental agency that was cost effective and accommadating. If and when we ever visit Iceland again, we intend to rent the apartment again.

Larry Larsson and Barbara Newell,Lodi Wisconsin USA

Perfect in every way!

Left on 07/25/2011 for a stay in July 2011

I randomly came across this apartment listing while searching for a place to stay in Iceland, and I am so glad that I did. This apartment was everything we were looking for~centrally located in the city, just a few short blocks away from countless shops, restaurants and bars, but so quiet at night that you could hear a pin drop. Clean as a whistle. We loved the modern furnishings and the layout of the apartment is great, very spacious. Bed is so comfortable, and the blackout shades for the windows are a big help. Jonas and Valdis were so helpful in securing our first night stay at a local hotel since the apartment wasnt available for our first night, and Jonas picked up up from the hotel and took us to the apartment to help us get settled. Each day spent in Iceland, I was so happy to return to this apartment~it felt just like home to us. I hope to return to Iceland one day and will definately seek this place out again!

Megan Baltimore,MD USA

Beautifully stylish apartment in perfect location.

Left on 07/28/2011 for a stay in July 2011

Our stay was an unforgettable one, when we first arrived the owner Jonas was there to greet us. Jonas is a fantastic owner, a lovely guy who was always at the other end of the phone to answer any questions we had during our stay. The quality of the apartment is second to none, extremely well kept with stylish fittings and a very comfy bed. The added little details from detergents for the washing machine to tea and coffee and ladies toiletries which were all provided, made it a home away from home.
The location of the apartment is ideal just a 10minute walk to the main street in Reykjavik being close enough to easily get to bars and restaurants, but far enough away to get a peaceful nights sleep. A beautiful walk along the Tjörnin lake takes you into town. Whats more the main BSI bus terminal is located just a 2minute walk behind the apartment, making it easily accessible to get to from the airport, and to take any bus excursions during your stay.
I cannot say enough good things about the apartment and service we received during our stay. We would most definitely recommend this apartment and plan to stay here every time we come to Iceland!! Thank you for a wonderful stay Jonas.

Rebecca, York

Fantastic apartment in a great location

Left on 08/08/2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in apartment 02 which was excellent and I cannot fault it. The location was in a quiet spot 5 minutes walk from the bus terminal and less than 10 minutes walk into the centre of Reykjavik. The apartment itself was modern and stylish yet cosy at the same time (the bed was especially comfy)with all the facilities we needed for a short break. We really didn't want to leave and would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Reykjavik.

Catherine & Giles,London UK

Great location n Reykjavik

Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in the apartment for 5 days with our two children (ages 7 and 9) and 13 year old nephew. It was a perfect location-- close to town and the domestic airport. The apartment was clean and comfortable-- stocked with yoghurt, drinks, shampoo, and lotion. Quiet neighborhood. Would totally recommend this location!

Mom of two,Ann Arbor

Best way to experience Iceland.

Left on 09/24/2011 for a stay in September 2011

It's rare that an accommodation exceeds expectations, or for that matter, lives up to the online listing, but this apartment was exemplary in every way. It was clean, bright, beautifully appointed and furnished, and so much nicer than many of the hotels we looked into when planning our trip.

The location is perfect--within short walking distance to pretty much anything Reykjavik has to offer, as well as public transportation. The main bus terminal is two minutes away, and most tours embark from there, though we found many tour companies would pick us up from our front door or the guest house one block away. It's also perfect if you rent a car (though not necessary) as there's plenty of street parking nearby, as well as easy access to the main roads to get out and see the sights, so getting around is a breeze. Plus its away from the noise of the weekend pub crawl, so its its not only accessible, but quiet as well!

It has a fully functional kitchen with everything we needed to make our own meals (which we did quite a few times). The apartment even had a few snacks and beverages for us when we arrived. And there are stores nearby to stock up on groceries in need be.

The owner, Jonás, was a wonderful host and very attentive to anything we needed. He was also helpful in getting us a great deal on a rental car and airport pickup. Having such a wonderful home-base made for one of the best vacations my wife and I have ever had.

Andrew,Brooklyn,NY

Perfect place to stay in Reykjavic

Left on 10/03/2011 for a stay in September 2011

I stayed in this beautifully designed and exceptionally well appointed apartment for 3 nights- wish it had been longer. You could not want for more. High end kitchen and bathroom fittings, latest entertainment systems, ample living room space, large bedroom with high quality linens and a very ,very comfortable bed. There is a sofa bed too so the apartment could easily sleep 4. Situated in a lovely residential area, it was a pleasant 5 minute walk to city center and yet far enough away, to ensure quiet nights. The owner, Jonas, is such a pleasant man and very helpful. He takes pride in his lovely place and wants to really ensure you enjoy your stay there. It will certainly be my home away from home for future stays in Reykjavik.

LJT,Ottawa Canada

Perfect

Left on 11/06/2011 for a stay in September 2011

The apartment is very stylish, newly furnished and the interior is well thought about in every little detail. It features really everything you'd need from a fully equipped kitchen to a dishwasher to a washing machine to a thermos flask for taking around your coffee. The location is perfect, too - a quiet neighborhood just a few minutes away from the city center and with free parking around the house. The owner is great and always happy to share tips about the city and the country. This honestly is the best holiday apartment I've ever stayed in. Highly recommended for short and for long stays.

J Germany

Exactly as advertised

Left on 12/29/2011 for a stay in August 2011

This is an extremely nice property in a very good location. It's in an upscale neighborhood, directly across the street from a private preschool/kindergarten (which is great if you have small children - you can use the playground and introduce your child(ren) to Icelandic children), and just up from several embassies and upscale homes. There is a small yard in the back. You can check in early if you arrive from North america, at no extra charge. And you can park directly in front of the apartment.

It's a short walk down to the pond (Tjornin) and downtown, and it's near the main bus station and a 24-hour gas station. Reykjavik's main highway is about 2 minutes away, and Kringlan (a central shopping mall) is about a 5-10 minute drive.

The apartments (there are 2, the "red” and the "brown,” named after their dominant interior colors) are both completely remodeled first-floor units, done in sleek Scandinavian style, with bright, high-quality modern fixtures and appliances.

The bathrooms are particularly gorgeous. The red apartment is the smaller, but slightly fancier of the two, but it has an odd step-down right in the middle (not a complaint - just a warning for those with mobility issues). The brown apartment is more suitable for a small family. The owner's agent is very attentive and answers calls and e-mails promptly and cheerfully.

The rate offered was very good, especially compared to Reykjavik's downtown hotels, and it was better than most other smaller apartments that were in lesser locations. This will be my home base for future visits to Reykjavik.

Radio 71, Washington DC

The pinnacle of hospitality!!!

Left on 01/02/2012 for a stay in December 2011

From the first email contact, throughout the duration of my stay the owner displayed a level of sincere friendship that is unique, and heartwarming. Every wish of mine was so graciously and generously met, way beyond description. This outstanding person is a living example of the heights of refinement an individual can attain. And is indeed enviable. The location is the perfect balance of close proximity to the down town epicenter, yet just out of the acoustic range of the partying. The upscale neighborhood is the choice location of prestigious residents and social elite. In walking distance is one of the cities many hot thermal pools, something no visitor should consider missing.

Furnished tastefully, the modern high class infrastructure, is complemented with a full range of kitchen facilities, which leaves out nothing that I missed.

The totality of the experience I had would pose a serious challenge to compete with!!!

Yehoshua Israel

Great apartment

Left on 01/03/2012 for a stay in December 2011

Service was very friendly and helpful, yet we had more privacy than in a normal hotel. Location was excellent because the bus terminal was near and the city centre was just a few minutes walk away. The residential area is also quite nice (British and american Embassies are in the neigbourhood).

The apartment is well equipped: you can cook there if you don't want to eat out every day or you can do the laundry if necessary. The furniture seemed to be of a high quality too. So it was very pleasant to stay in the apartment.

J&V
Helsinki,Finnland


Back to main page


For more information about availability,
prices, the rooms, location and
101 Reykjavík Apartments.

Locations of the apartments:

101 Reykjavík apartments - Laufásvegi 49 - 101 Reykjavík, Iceland - Tel. 00354-5114344